Our Team

President & CEO

Courtney Davies

Finance & Administration

Geoff Still – Chief Financial & Operating Officer
Justin Casey – Budget Manager/Financial Analyst
Teneice Permission – Human Resources Support Coordinator

Marketing & Mission Experience

Ian Joyce – Chief Marketing & Mission Experience Officer

Family Education & Support
Heather Held – Director of Family Support
Jenn Kelley, CCLS – Family Support Manager

Michael Henry – Director of Advocacy

Brand Strategy & Integrated Marketing
Amanda Hicken – National Director of Brand Strategy & Integrated Marketing
Robert Rubino – Manager of Brand Content & Creative

Research Investments

Amy Weinstein – National Director of Research Investments

Development Operations

Tammy Bates – National Director of Development Operations
Emily Clark – Director of Digital Fundraising & Engagement
Kimberly Roy-Canning – Director of Donor Relations
Merri Bjoralt – Digital Experience Manager
Tariyah Coleman – Development Operations Coordinator

Fundraising & Community Engagement

Bob McNamara – National Director of Fundraising & Community Engagement
David Mays – Sr. Campaign Manager, Vs. Cancer
Michael Battaglia – Fundraising and Community Engagement Manager, Ride for Kids
Alissa Karas – Peer to Peer Manager
Dmitri Luper – Fundraising and Community Engagement Manager, PBTF GameOn
John D’Ambrosio – Campaign Coordinator, Vs. Cancer

Board of Directors


Executive Committee

  • Andrew “AJ” Janower, Chair*
  • Kristin Young, Vice Chair*
  • Courtney Davies, President*
  • Anne Sutton, Secretary*
  • Jeff Gelfand, Treasurer*
  • John Ragnoni, At-Large
  • Larry Little, At-Large

*Officers of the Board


Chuck Boderman – American Honda
Torrance, CA

Jeff Gelfand – Centerbridge Partners, L.P.
New York, NY

Andrew “AJ” Janower – Charlesbank Capital Partners
Boston, MA

Chase Jones – Cityblock
Raleigh, NC

Larry Little – Retired
Irvine, CA

Karl Mueller – Retired
Chicago, IL

Ken Murphy – Comoto Family of Brands
Philadelphia, PA

John Ragnoni – Fidelity Investments
Boston, MA

Susie Rossick – Retired
Torrance, CA

Jill Scognamiglio – Restaurant Owner/Property Management
Dana Point, CA

Anne Sutton – Duke University | Duke University Health System, Inc.
Chicago, IL

Kristin Young – Restaurant Owner/Property Management
Charlotte, NC
Vice Chair

Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation Special Ambassador

Bryant Young – Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2022
Charlotte, NC